Skip to main content

Fish, Floods, and Foul Play

Write a Review
Maximum Purchase:
1 unit
Linda H. Heuring
Ryan Morgan
We will send your audiobook download link to the email address provided during checkout
Audio Sample:
Play Sample /05+Fish+Floods+and+Foul+Play+Retail+sample.wav


Fish, Floods, and Foul Play is a collection of three short stories:  “Red Light, Green Light,” in which a sisterly wedding reunion is marred by a flood in their hometown;  “Weather Permitting,” where two brothers reunite over a potential environmental hazard in the Chicago River;  and “Victim of Circumstance” that pits a novelist of thrillers against a Dutch policeman when the writer’s wife disappears on vacation in St. Maarten.

Author Bio:

Linda Heuring is a prize-winning author of fiction and non-fiction. She was awarded the Fish International Short Story Prize (judge David Mitchell) and the Rash Award in Fiction (judge Alan Michael Parker).  Her stories have been published in literary magazines and anthologies in the United States, Ireland, and elsewhere. Her short stories have been nominated for the Best of the Web and the Pushcart Prize.  Her debut short story collection, A Woman Walked into the Bar, was published by All Nations Press in 2017.


“In sizzling sentences punctuated with a bravura sense of dialogue, ‘Red Light, Green Light’ reads like an Alice Munro cast of characters floating through a Cormac McCarthy setting.” - Broad River Review

Author: Linda H. Heuring

Narrator: Ryan Morgan

Publisher: Linda H. Heuring

ISBN Number: 9781953598349

Total Runtime: 01:27:15


Solar theme designed by epicShops